Welcome to ABC Defensive Driving
ABC Defensive Driving School offers state approved in person 4.5 hour classes with convenient schedules.
Our affiliates also offer online and bilingual courses. Our online course offers closed captioning to support deaf or hard of hearing students.
Avoid going to court, paying your ticket, assessing points on your license, and increasing your insurance. Our classes are entertaining and engaging while teaching you vital, safe driving principles, and current traffic laws of Arizona. Learn to anticipate situations and make safe well-informed decisions based on road and environmental conditions present.
Drivers may also take the course on a "volunteer basis" as a new residents of Arizona, newly licensed drivers, or as a refresher for existing drivers. In some instances, insurance companies may offer discounts for drivers who opt to take a volunteer defensive driving course. We also hold courses for companies to train employees of the rules and regulations in Arizona and reduce insurance costs.
You must pre-register and show up to class at least 40 minutes prior to the class. No late arrivals will be allowed in class. If you do show up late or cannot make it to class on your scheduled date you must contact us to reschedule for another class date.
Supreme Court information
If you need more information about Arizona's defensive driving diversion program, please visit or call, toll-free, (888) 334-5565
Fees for Court and Course
Payment is accepted on the day of class. We accept money order or cashier's check in the exact amount. We do not accept personal checks, credit, or debit card.
Refund of the court diversion fee, state fee or the state surcharge shall result in restoration of the student’s eligibility for a defensive driving course.
School fees are non-refundable once a student has checked in on the day of the scheduled class.
State Surcharge Fee: $45.00
Supreme Court Fee: $24.00
ABC Course Fee: $54.00
Court Diversion Fee: (Varies by court)
To view a list of total fees per court, please visit https://www.azcourts.gov/drive/Cost-to-Attend-School
Online Course Registration
The online course requires a comprehensive test at the end. The course is offered in English or Spanish languages. You must register at least 10 days prior to your court date and must be complete with the course 7 days prior to your court date. Closed captioning available to support deaf or hard of hearing students.
To register for the online course, please click here or call 1-888-329-7069